PDA

View Full Version : My first day

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

NicoleH
Wed, Aug-25-04, 23:00
Hi everyone. This is my first time ever in a chat room/bulletin/forum and am actually feeling a bit nervous about it. My friend Valerie has highly recommended this forum so here I am.
I just started Atkins 4 days ago and am feeling headachey and crappy to be honest, but understand this is normal. Deciding to do something serious about my weight after having my first baby 10 months ago. I've struggled all my life with my weight, but now it seems to be affecting how I interact with my son and that is no good. I want to be able to run around the park with him and not have to groan everytime I get up off the floor.
I'm looking forward to the support and information I will find here. Thanks.
Nicole

grammiedee
Thu, Aug-26-04, 00:02
Nicole,

Welcome, I've only been here a week but know you will find all the support you need right here. :agree: I had never been in a chat room until tonight, different experience. Only met 1 forum member but she was really nice.
Sorry you feel so crappy but it WILL :thup: go away soon. Best advice is to make sure to drink all of your water and hang in there. :thup:
Look around and drop into journals see how others are doing and ask questions.
Glad to have you here drop in my journal anytime and say HI!. :wave: :wave:

peglowe
Thu, Aug-26-04, 01:00
Nicole,welcome and sorry your feeling badly. It won't last much longer and then you'll be full of energy.
Congrats to you for taking control of your life. Not only will you be able to run and play with your son but you will have many more years to do it.