PDA

View Full Version : Hey I'm a Newbie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

starduster
Thu, Aug-19-04, 20:32
Okay, I just joined in the past hour. I am a little nervous because I have never discussed my weight problem with anyone else besides my family. I'm a college student and being "bigger" than most college girls has really gotten to me. I used to be big boned and pretty in highschool. But since then, I have gained thiry extra pounds and I feel awful about myself. I look in the mirror and just want to cry sometimes-because the graduation picture I look at daily, isn't the same person I see in the mirror now. And that picture is only two years old. I did alot of moving in the past two years. My eating has been more emotional because I feel so lonely and outcasted because of my weight. I hardly ever see guys checking me out anymore and that is a real killer. I have been hipp to the low-carb eating plan for a few years now, but I constantly fall off the wagon. My goal is to loose 60lbs by my birthday. So, here I am for all the support I can get!

Cara73
Thu, Aug-19-04, 21:13
Hello and welcome to the forum :wave: