PDA

View Full Version : help me finish what i started

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

grammiedee
Wed, Aug-18-04, 19:58
[I'M NOT NEW TO LC BUT I AM NEW TO DOING ANYTHING ON A COMPUTER SO PLEASE EXCUSE ALL THE BLUNDERS. I'M A 'DO IT AGAINER'. AM ON MY THIRD DAY OF INDUCTION AND DOING WELL HOPE TO CONTINUE WITH ATKINS AS I KNOW IT WORKS IF YOU JUST DON'T STOP AND GO BACK TO THOSE OLD WAYS. AM A GRANDMOTHER TO 4 AND TAKE CARE OF 2 OF THEM AT THE PRESENT TIME SO LIFE IS HECTIC; ANY MORAL SUPPORT IS APPRECIATED. AM HOPING BEING IN THIS FORUM WILL KEEP ME IN LINE AND AWAY FROM THE REFRIGERATOR. :yum: :help: MORE LATER grammiedee :wave: FONT=Arial]undefined[/FONT][COLOR=RoyalBlue]]

LilaCotton
Wed, Aug-18-04, 22:19
Hi! Looks to me like you're doing great so far! And personally I wouldn't worry about staying away from the refrigerator if you're hungry--just stay away from the kind of things you might have on hand for the grandkids. I have a 6-year-old so I know how they can get things into the house before you even realize it (I still can't believe I told him he could have a box of chocolate graham crackers!). My little guy doesn't get a lot in the way of sweet treats--the occasional cookie from the gas station, there are some cupcakes in the freezer he's been working on for about 6 months now, stuff like that. I've tried to improve his eating habits, which I think overall helps everyone else in the house as well as him.

Anyhow, I'm just rambling here! I wish you the very best!

musicmama
Wed, Aug-18-04, 22:51