PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone,

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

rypleigh
Tue, Aug-17-04, 13:42
undefinedundefined

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the post and would like to find someone in my area if possible. I am in Mchenry, Illinois. I am currently doing Atkins at home. Seems to be working however I am hungry all of the time. I have a very busy schedule. I am married with a husband and 3 girls to keep me busy. Our oldest is 18 and leaving for college next week, the other 2 girls are 8 and 6. I work a full time plus job and have very little time for myself.

I am looking for anyone else who is doing Atkins at home program.

AFwife
Tue, Aug-17-04, 13:48
Welcome aboard.

LilaCotton
Tue, Aug-17-04, 20:38
Hi! Many of us here are doing Atkins so you've come to the right place! If you're hungry all the time you're not doing something right. Could you post a sample day's menu? Likely as not the problem is very simple to fix, and by seeing what you eat folks here can give great advice. :)

rypleigh
Wed, Aug-18-04, 05:40
Actually I am doing the Atkins At Home Program where they send you the actual food. They give you everything you should eat for the day. 3 meals and a snack. The only thing they dont give you is drinks. I could send you a typical days meals. They are very tasty, however as I said, I am always hungry. Thanks for any help that you could provide!

Rypleigh

Firenymph
Wed, Aug-18-04, 06:00
Wow I saw that program...I'd like to know how it works for you (besides being hungry). Welcome aboard...sorry I'm not in your area :(

rypleigh
Wed, Aug-18-04, 06:26