PDA

View Full Version : First Post & Introduction...

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Tao2004
Sun, Aug-08-04, 23:15
Hi Folks...

It's late, but I just wanted to get on this board and offer a quick introduction. I just found this board, but I've been doing Atkins for a little over 3 months and have lost 41 lbs so far. In fact, even though I've been on that "Diet see-saw" so many of us have experienced, I'm about to enter a weight region I haven't experienced for more than ten years- as a matter of fact, after I lose the next couple pounds, I can't ever remember having lost more!

Hope that makes sense... it's late, and the battery on my laptop is telling me it's running down- so I better keep this short. Hope to check back soon, and share the journey... I've read soooo much that I relate to.... thanks, everyone, you are more help than you realize!!

We'll check back soon. Hope to meet many more "Low-Carber's"!!

loosenit
Mon, Aug-09-04, 08:24
Welcome aboard :wave:

Congratulations on your success so far..... that`s awsome. Bet you feel like a million dollars with your weight loss so far. Well done :D

AFwife
Mon, Aug-09-04, 08:42
Welcome aboard mate.

You are doing great, keep it up.

Talla
Mon, Aug-09-04, 08:59
You're doing great. An amazing start! Good luck

rukaeran
Mon, Aug-09-04, 12:19
congratulations on your great success :) I am new here also - see you around the boards :wave:

Wickedways
Mon, Aug-09-04, 14:33
Hey! Niiice loss! Congrats!

Hope you enjoy the boards as much as I do!

jubjub
Mon, Aug-09-04, 14:47