PDA

View Full Version : I guess this is the first step!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

kathy'o
Tue, Jul-06-04, 13:04
Hi, :wave: My name is kathy'o and this is my first attempt to try a low-carb diet. Nothing else has worked... so I have lots to lose! I am computer-stupid when it comes to these lists and posting and I hope you will all be patient with me. Junk food is my problem... and many meds including steroids. I have Multiple Sclerosis ~ and the weight is contributing to my inability to get around easily. I need help and I need it now! Any tips or advice would be deeply appreciated. So Thanks for being here and wish me luck! :) [/FONT][/SIZE]

AFwife
Tue, Jul-06-04, 13:05
WELCOME ABOARD!

Chella
Tue, Jul-06-04, 13:32
Hi Kathy and welcome!! :wave:

Have a look around the site and do a little research to find out which plan best suits your needs and goals (Protein Power, Atkins, South Beach, CAD...). Once you have figured that out - buy the corresponding book and read it thoroughly! This forum is a great source of inspiration, support and advice, but you need to know a little more about which way you want to go with your new Way of Eating first.

Best of luck on your journey!!! :thup:

granisez
Fri, Jul-09-04, 21:33
Welcome! I started on Atkins Jan. 1st with a gal that has ms also. We met while we were workcamping in Texas - funny how lives get put together! Anyhow - welcome and best of luck. I hope you checked with your doctor before you began! Low carb life is great because you get so much energy and feel great.

black57
Fri, Jul-09-04, 21:40