PDA

View Full Version : Am i doing something wrong?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

foven
Mon, Jun-21-04, 04:00
Hi to everyone,

I am a senior medical student and i always had problems with my weight.
Is very hard to control my dietary habbits when i am at home,so imagine how hard it is studying abroad and try to keep a balanced diet as well!

I come from Cyprus,a meditteranean island,and my diet has always been consisted of high-carb foods and now with the huge load of medical studies junk-foods assumed a part too.

I decided since this will be my final year(hopefully :cool: ) to get rid of the extra weight and adopt a healthier lifestyle.

I carefully studied Atkins and it does make a lot of sense from a medical point of view so i started doing it 10 days ago.

I eliminated: bread,pasta,rice,potatos from my diet as well as alcohol and other soft drinks and fruits too.

I stick to meat and salads mainly,i use mayo a lot,and a eat a fair amount of salad with every meal.

I do fry a lot and my appetite is very strong :agree: .
One problem though...It's been 10 days and i haven;t noticed any weight loss yet :help: !!!

My appetite has not decreased (i could say it rather increased even!) and most of the day i fell bloated..

Am i doing something wrong??? I have to invent what to cook keveryday,,i don't count my carb-intake but then again is mainly meat and salad..
Any ideas what might be the problem?

Thanx in adavance for youe support and guidance.

lizziea
Mon, Jun-21-04, 04:16
You need to get hold of a carb counter and count your carbs to do atkins.On induction its 20g of carbs a day.