PDA

View Full Version : Nice to meet you

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

marion1982
Tue, Jun-08-04, 21:29
Hi everyone-
I'm just beginning a low carb diet. If you have any tips, recipes, or other suggestions please feel free to let me know. I am so excited that I found a forum like this. Good luck with your weight-loss!

Cara73
Tue, Jun-08-04, 21:51
Hi Marion,

Welcome to the forum :wave: . There is a recipe section of this site that has some awesome recipes. Also, I recommend starting a journal, it's on the front page under Journal/Bootcamp. It's a great way to get some help and meet a lot of awesome people. Also, www.fitday.com (http://www.fitday.com) is a free website you can set up an account with and log all of the foods you eat. You can see just how many carbs, fats and so on. Just a double check to what you eat. I live by it.

Best of luck to you!!

nets33
Wed, Jun-09-04, 09:00
Welcome!

Glad you found us here.... always good to have new members join the fray.

Good luck,
Kiks

skpaddie
Wed, Jun-09-04, 09:09
Welcome to the forum. My only advice is to join fitday, it's so useful. If you're wondering about anything, feel free to ask. Good luck ;)

Talla
Wed, Jun-09-04, 09:23
I just started a few days ago. I was advised to sign up to fitday. It was great advise. I found I was not eating enough. Once I increased my food intake I felt alot better. Reading everyone's posts has also given me alot of info on what works and what doesn't.
Good luck

marion1982
Wed, Jun-09-04, 13:20
I just created my fit day account. It seems like a really great web site. I am so excited to use it. Thanks for the advice!

Willbeslim
Wed, Jun-09-04, 13:45