PDA

View Full Version : New at this

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

sudsy
Wed, May-26-04, 13:53
Hello

I am new at this and don't know where to begin. I am a male 44 years old 5' 6"and 174lbs I like to get down to 150lbs.

Can anyone stir me in the right direction?

Thanks
Sudsy

Missie_Kay
Wed, May-26-04, 14:37
Well the first thing that you need to do is either read the book ( recomended) or check out the Atkins.com webstie. It will give you the ( pardin the pun) skinny on how to do the diet right, and what foods that you need to eat, and the foods that you need to avoid. I new to this too so thats all the advice that i have for now. Good Luck!!

elimy
Wed, May-26-04, 15:03
Welcome Sudsy!:wave:

Looks like you haven't picked a plan yet...were you thinking of Atkins? Whatever you choose, I agree with Missie_Kay, definitely read the book.

Once you start, don't forget to drink tons and tons of water, and take vitamins, those will help tremendously with the weight loss, and your general feeling overall. And come here for support, of course!!

Glad you could join us! Good luck!

Emily

sudsy
Fri, May-28-04, 15:24
I want to do the atkins plan but not sure how to go about it.
Also what would be a good book to read.

Thanks
Don

longhorn88
Fri, May-28-04, 15:53
Hi Sudsy -