PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Newbie Newbie! That's Me!!!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

iluv2race
Thu, May-13-04, 15:02
Hello low carb friends! :wave:

I am just getting started and have seen and heard good things!
I am in the induction phase of Atkins and feel great.
Before I started Atkins I was watching what I ate somewhat and now I have a menu and a plan and it feels good. I am still having carb cravings after 6 days but I have realized that if I just go eat some cheese the craveing goes away!

I do have a question if anyone out there cares to answer:::::?

I am not supposed to put salad dressing on my salad during induction?
I have been using blue cheese and just a "smidge" for flavor or is it ok to put it on as long as I stay under 20 carbs?

Thanks and wish me good eating and good luck! :)

mischa
Thu, May-13-04, 18:40
Hello and welcome to the forum :wave:

You found the most wonderful place for information and support:)

Here is the Induction food list (http://atkins.com/Archive/2001/12/15-464579.html) ..you can mix a salad dressing from oil and vinegar and a bit of sour cream, however when I was on induction I use full fat salad dressings:)

I wish you great success

:wave:

PKV
Thu, May-13-04, 19:29
Welcome and good luck to you! :sunny:

eric909
Fri, May-14-04, 00:20
Hi and welcome to the forum http://users.adelphia.net/~ecountz/welcome.gif

2Short
Fri, May-14-04, 08:25
Hi!

You've come to the right place for information and support. This is a wonderful community of low-carbers!