PDA

View Full Version : I am new and nervous

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

wvmom75
Mon, May-10-04, 11:57
Hello everyone I am new and very nevous. I was hoping that you all might be able to give me some advice on how you have stuck with it and what I need to do to make sure that I succeed. I have alot to loose but I really want to do well and loose the weight so I can be healthy for my kids. :)

jagbender
Mon, May-10-04, 12:05
This Forum is a big help. I have been LCing for 17 months.
I want to live a long healthy life. That is why I stick with it.
Read alot here read lots of books research research and research some more. Change the way you think about food.

Don't cheat, when you cheat you only cheat the most important person YOU.

Welcome aboard, ask questions and Relax and enjoy your new way of life!

Jag

Vanity3
Mon, May-10-04, 12:44
Educating yourself is the best way to stick to this WOL. Once you know why your body does what it does in terms of weight gain and loss, you can make better decisions. For example, I know that cheating is going to send me out of ketosis (fat burning) for at least a week. So why would I send myself through that? Read all the books you can on the subject. And if you have a question, search the forum for the topic. Chances are it has been discussed before by others that feel the same way you do. We are always here to help. I have been LCing for 3 years and I still learn from others on this board.

DEEROD
Wed, May-12-04, 13:27
hello wv mom, i'm new to this site too.. good luck....

AFwife
Wed, May-12-04, 13:41