PDA

View Full Version : Embarrassment leads me to do this

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Pambos
Tue, May-04-04, 10:07
ok

Hello friends,

My name is Pambos. I have started this diet almost two weeks ago. I am limiting myself to under 20g of carbs every day, and after almost two weeks my weight has stalled at 240 pounds, down only 5. Since I am 6'3'' I have had the luxury of putting weight on without being noticed but two weeks ago, I had realized that I couldn't fit into any of my clothes that I had bought two months ago.

I was an officer in the special forces, and four years ago I was slim and muscular, weighing no more than 180 pounds. Slowly but surely, I have put on more than 65 pounds, and I am embarassed to be seen at the beach. I have tried many diets in the past but the fact that I saw such quick results I would quit after two weeks, only to put that weight back on in the next month. I also took every supplement imaginable for weight loss, spending thousands of dollars, and now I am thinking that I might have messed up my metabolism.
I have been on the Atkins diet for 12 days. I know that everybody experiences dramatic loss in the first two weeks, but I have only lost 5 pounds, which could very well be water. I have been playing soccer almost every day for at least an hour, and the weight I think came off the last three days, and after that, for the last 9 days nothing. I am losing faith in this really fast.