PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

jozy68
Wed, Apr-14-04, 10:35
hi my name is joslyn and i have been on atkins for about 30 days now lost 15 lbs. any advice from anyone would be greatly appreciated. i seem to have hit a little plateau. i havent lost any weight in about a week. please help. :)

DebRN
Wed, Apr-14-04, 11:06
:wave: Welcome Jozy68,
Welcome to the Low Carb Eating Family. You'll find that pretty much everyone is very supportive and motivated here on this site. Congragulations on losing 15 lbs!! I would recommend starting a journal and then others can communicate back and forth with you easier. It's really helpful and lets others check in on you and see how you are doing. It's just a fun way to track your low carb journey, too!!
Your hit a plateau...your body adjusts itself to the loss from induction and although you may feel you are not losing you could be losing inches instead. Remember you have lost 15 lbs and it is better to average out your weight loss over a month instead of weekly. Make sure you are drinking all your water. If you are still on induction, you might want to add more veggies or nuts. But if you are on the Second Phrase, you might want to cut back 5 carbs. Are you exercising? Did you take your measurements before you started?
Definately do start a journal and post your menu, maybe we can help more.
Keep up the good work!!

jozy68
Wed, Apr-14-04, 11:21
dear deb,