PDA

View Full Version : Rookie - "I'm lovin' it!"

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Kari-Ann
Fri, Mar-26-04, 13:29
:wiggle: Hello everyone! (Or at least to those that are reading this!):rolleyes:

My name is Kari-Ann and I have just discovered this great site! I am really looking forward to exploring it all and spending a few good hours here & there surfing this site.:yay:

:read: Here is a little info about me...

I am a grade 4 teacher at an independent/private school in Ontario. I have been low-carbing it for 6 months now, along with my very supportive husband Ryan.:rheart: I chose to switch to a low-carb lifestyle for 2 reasons: a) :thdown: because 2 years ago I had to have back surgery to correct 2 herniated disks in my back. Since then I have had trouble keeping my weight down as my surgeon suggested.:confused: and b) because my grandmother passed away as a result of being a brittle diabetic, :cry:and my growing concern about my own insulin levels. This is my 2nd attempt at LC living. My 1st attempt was 6 years ago, as a pre-wedding diet. My husband Ryan was very successful - he lost approx. 40 lbs and stayed on for months. :clap: I, on the other hand lasted only 4 days! :eek: (In my defense, that was before the Atkins product line!!!) I am a confessed chocolate and ice-cream addict!:devil: I cannot wait for our GNC store to get the Atkins ice-cream in stock!:yum: Ryan's & my weigh-loss success to date has inspired other members of my family to start low-carbing! I have 5 cats (all named after Top Gun characters!!!) I have discovered Pilates & Yoga - lovin' that too!:agree: I love taking pictures, folk art painting, playing golf, and watching hockey