PDA

View Full Version : New to this forum

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

jan04217
Tue, Mar-23-04, 20:56
Hi
Just wanted to say hi to all. I am kind of new at this. I had been on the Atkins diet a looooong time ago. I started about a month ago(before I found this site) but got messed up on it so am now going to try again. I haven't really started yet even though my profile says I have, but I knew if I didn't do my profile I never would so did it ahead of time.
I have a question. I am going in the hospital the middle of April and was wondering if I should wait till I get out before starting or if I should start this diet now. I am concerned about being on low carb and being in the hospital at the same time and maybe not being able to eat right while in there. Any input on this would be more than welcome right now. I am kind of on the fence on this. I like the diet very much as I do not have cravings while on it. That is all I can think of right now. The question I asked has had me coming and going wondering what to do. Thanks for any input you can give.

Jan

Rosie Real
Tue, Mar-23-04, 21:03
Hi there Jan :)

I think maybe you're right about the hospital, but that's just my feeling. Hope it's nothing serious. :)

jan04217
Tue, Mar-23-04, 21:24
Thanks Rosie for your quick reply. I am having surgery on my neck vertabre c2 thru c6 and expect to be in for three days, that is what made me concerned about eating the hospital food. Maybe I will do what I can now and if I find when I get out I will just go right back on induction again. Good plan or no?