PDA

View Full Version : Oldbie??

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

PineSlayer
Sun, Feb-22-04, 08:16
Hi!

I'm not a newbie, and was sucessful once, but stopped lc and gained it all back plus 5 lbs. Also regained the diabetes complications I'd lost on lc.

One nice thing about starting over...I know I can do it, because I did it 2 years ago. When I went lc then, it was harder, because I had never succeeded in getting my weight below 175 in 20 years of trying every diet I'd ever heard of. I got down to 153 (a loss of 50 lbs) so I know my goal is reachable.

My journal from then is still here; what a help that is for me. I re-read it and feel very optimistic.

Thank you very much to the creators and maintainers of this forum; you rock!!!!

orchidday
Sun, Feb-22-04, 08:44
Welcome back! It is hard to come back and face up to it and you are so right though- it is a bit easier the second time around. We know how to do it and we know it works! Congratulations on finding your way back and let's do it permanently this time! Orchid

Kathy54
Sun, Feb-22-04, 17:49
Yep use that journal, they are a great tool to keep you on track:>)

PineSlayer
Wed, Feb-25-04, 17:34
Thank you, Kathy & Orchid!

I'm doing okay, even ate a bit of spring mix salad yesterday and it wasn't too bad.

My husband, Mike, is doing this too because of horrendously high triglycerides--about 1200. Yes, 1200!!!

We are controlling our carb cravings with Lindt 70% cocoa dark chocolate. One square (4 carbs) really makes a difference. What is it about chocolate??