PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

JaydensMom
Sat, Jan-31-04, 13:14
[FONT=Comic Sans MS]
Hi! I'm new here and new to the Atkins program too! I am looking forward to meeting some great people and learning all that I can to LOSE this weight! I have had 4 kids and I am really looking forward to a new "Me" after all these years! I have only been on this program for 5 days, but all ready feel and see a difference! I have alot to learn, so I will be bending your ears for any and all information and advice. Hope you all don't mind! I am so excited to have found this site! Looking forward to meeting you all! And may we all be BIG LOSERS!!! :dazzle:

DaddioM
Mon, Feb-02-04, 23:07
Welcome on board!! GL on the weight loss. I've already lost 35 and more importantly, my shape has changed and I've lost about 6 " off my waist (judging from my belts).

My one piece of advice, look at ALL the carbs, not just the net carbs. I've found that the only carbs I can subtract from the total is the fibre. Many have "net carbed" themselves into weight gain.

JaydensMom
Tue, Feb-03-04, 09:00
Hey there! Thank you for the nice Welcome! And Congrat's on your weight loss! That is terrific! And I just came to the realization a few days ago, that I too, can only subtract the fiber from the carb total. It just made more sense to me. And YES! I truly believe that you can get yourself into a whole bunch of trouble if you are not careful with the whole "net carb" idea! I guess great minds think alike!! Lol! Thanks again for the nice Welcome! Good luck on your continued success!

Zuleikaa
Tue, Feb-03-04, 20:31
Welcome to the board!!!

eric909