PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here from FL

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Auctionmom
Thu, Jan-29-04, 09:49
Hello all, I just came across this board by pure accident. I was searching for recipe's in which to use my Crockpot and on the side of the results page was a link for Lo-Carb Recipe's. So of course being an "On again, Off again" Atkins follower, I clicked on it. That is where I found the link for this support forum. I cannot tell you how glad I am to have come across it. I only joined yesterday, but want sooo badly to dig in deep to all your great helpful hints and tips.

Ok so now about me. My name is Danica and I am the mother of 4. I work out of my home doing whatever I can to keep me home with my youngest (2yr dd). I am 34 years old (35 in July) and can't remember the last time I felt "THIN". Not only on the outside, but on the inside as well. I feel as though I am soo much older than my actual age. My hair is unhealthy looking/feeling, my skin is sooo dry and flaky, my teeth are not in good shape, I just feel BLAH!!! Now I don't need a Physical or Exam of any sort by any Dr. to tell me that this is all stemming from me being overweight, I know it. I just need to do something about it already!!!

I did start following Atkins last May (188.5 lbs) and from then until just before Thanksgiving, I had lost a total of 23.5 lbs. (165 lbs) I was sooo proud of myself. Might I mention that I had my hubby following it with me and we were losing at the same rate. Now where he doesn't care to follow anymore and has gained all of what he lost, back. I have gained a yucky 3.5 lbs (168.5) and feel ohhhh soooo GUILTY!