PDA

View Full Version : Crustless Pizza - EASY!!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

samalex
Wed, Jan-07-04, 10:50
Hi Everyone..

I'm totally new to the Atkins diet, but one thing I really like to eat is Pizza. Today, on a whim, I took a small dish, layered mozzarella, pepparoni, pozzarella, canadian bacon, pozzarella, pepparoli, then a little mozzarella and parmisan. I put this in my toaster oven, and cooked for about 14 minutes (top was golden brown, like a pizza).

It smells and tastes like pizza, just minus the crust and tomato sauce. This is a GREAT snack I've found, and easy to make. Plus, zero carbs! I may try to cook this in the microwave as well since if I took this to work, I would only have a microwave to use.

Hope this helps someone :) I'm not good at cooking, but this is quick and simple with two or three ingredients.

Sam

jebsr
Wed, Jan-07-04, 10:58
Soiunds good Sam however later in your diet I would think that a small amount of a tomato sauce that is low in sugar would not add many carbs to a full dish.

Kristine
Thu, Jan-08-04, 10:50
...just be aware that it's not carb free - the pepperoni, bacon and cheese carbs do add up. :exclm:

I do a similar version in the oven. I call it "pizza cassarole". I toss in some sugar-free tomato sauce, too, plus mushrooms, green peppers, and whole tomatoes. It's delicious! It's a good way to get some vegetables.

thenicestp
Sun, Feb-01-04, 05:29
ive heard of another pizza recipe
first you brown some ground beef drain well line a pan (like a crust)with the ground beef pack it well i guess add tomato sause and mushrooms meat toppings and cheese and bake
i havent tried it yet but want to
sounds yummy