PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbee

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

pru601
Mon, Aug-06-01, 11:13
Hi...just wanted to drop a note. I'm new to this message board and low-cal. I started my induction today. :(
I did read up on low-carb using this site and your messages prior to starting so I could get some tips and ideas.
Any help is always appreciated!

Genesis
Mon, Aug-06-01, 12:39
Welcome aboard.
Low carbing really works - you just have to follow the plan, and remember that everyone is different, and lose at different rates.

Karen
Mon, Aug-06-01, 12:49
Welcome to the forum pru!

Keep on poking around and reading. It's a great way to get information. If you have specific questions, ask!

Hi...just wanted to drop a note. I'm new to this message board and low-cal.

Probably a slip of the keyboard, but remember that low-carbing has nothing to do with low-cal. Doing low-cal with low carb will come back and bite you!

Karen

pru601
Mon, Aug-06-01, 13:57
You're right! I meant low-carb...I didn't notice I typed that. Habit, I guess!

wannabthin
Mon, Aug-06-01, 22:11
I just finished my first week on Induction. I feel so good - this really is a great WOL! I've been trying to get off baby fat for over three years. It was 10# and then somehow snuck up to 15# to get rid of. I'm down 3 pounds since last Monday - I'm happy for that.
I'm blessed b/c I'm not a starch carb addict - this is such a great way to eat for me - I have no desire for bread, etc. Cookies are another story tho - I'm a sweets girl!
Good luck to you - feel free to PM me if you have any beginner questions! :)

pru601
Tue, Aug-07-01, 07:17
Thanks for the reply!