PDA

View Full Version : New To Here!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Bearurr
Thu, Nov-27-03, 06:03
[FONT=Arial Narrow]
Good morning to all! My husband and I have been doing the diet since Jan 2003, but this is the first time I've got to talk to other folks on the diet. I'm the only one doing at work, so they're tired of hearing me talk about it! :)
Right now I've lost 30 lbs, and I'm down to what I was in college. I seem to be stuck though, even though I've not changed my diet. But I'm going to still keep on going........It at least has helped with my Acid Reflux!

Cheers,

Bea

tampa_girl
Thu, Nov-27-03, 07:07
Welcome to the forum and congratulations on your success on the diet so far :dazzle: You'll find lots of support and encouragement here...others eating the same way & experiencing the same frustrations, and, of course successes. Enjoy!

Atriana
Thu, Nov-27-03, 07:11
Congratulations on those 30 pounds! Have you tried adding some exercise? Happy Thanksgiving!

Lori H
Fri, Nov-28-03, 12:48
Hi Bea and welcome! My hubby is low-carbing with me also. It makes it nice when it comes to preparing meals. You are doing great! It is not uncommon for your weight to plateau while your body adjusts to its new size. I bet you will see that scale go down again in no time.

J.J.
Fri, Nov-28-03, 14:28
Welcome from Ohio! You're doing great! I've hit a plateau also, but not too concerned.....just hanging in there like everyone tells me to do! It's a lifestyle change I intend to stick to....not a diet in my mind!

Once again........WELCOME!

Bearurr
Sat, Nov-29-03, 06:04