PDA

View Full Version : Anything to Drink besides water..?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

StephenS
Fri, Oct-24-03, 22:13
[FONT=Arial][SIZE=5][COLOR=Black]

Ive been doing atkins since summer of 2003 and Ive lost over 35 pounds,but now im starting to miss flavor....alot. starting last week Ive been drinking "Propel" flavored water and I dont know if thats ok to do,or not,and if not what other things could I possibly drink besides water, I really wanna know! :/ I also drank Crystal Light Ice Tea, because when I read the atkins book I tought it said I would have Asparteme+ or w/e that is,and I miss read it and it says I can't.so I cant have that...... any suggested drinks?

LilaCotton
Sat, Oct-25-03, 00:56
Hi there! Congratulations on your GREAT weight loss!

I drink Diet Rite. It's sweetened with Splenda (sucralose). I generally drink cola, but DR makes other flavors, too.

Also, check out the flavored waters section of your grocery store as I'm noticing more and more products being made with Splenda instead of NutraSweet. It's kind of nice, really, since Splenda doesn't generally have the same affect on losing weight that Aspartame does.

Cheers! :Party:

StephenS
Sat, Oct-25-03, 04:08
Oooo nice,but anything dark for me is usally a no no,Ive been looking for flavored waters and all of them are flavored by Aspestam or w/e,I did find one thing,Flavored Seltzer water...BUT YUCK!. anyone suggest anything else? and also what is the deal with that Aspestam,Aspartame,w/e. why is it so affective on low Carb Diets?

mb99
Sat, Oct-25-03, 05:37
If your not looking for something fizzy but just flavoured water, I would suggest herbal teas.