PDA

View Full Version : Atkins and Fit Day...

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lissy007
Tue, Oct-21-03, 15:00
I notice a lot of people are using Fit Day to keep up with their fat, carbs etc. But Fitday counts all of your carbs not just your net carbs. So, does everyone count all their carbs or just their net carbs? If you count Net carbs only, how do you use Fidtday? I'm a totally confused newbie on day two of induction!!

TIA,
Melissa

Rosebud
Tue, Oct-21-03, 15:16
Hi Melissa, welcome! :wave:

Net carbs are all we need to count, and I believe that is what most of us do.
All you have to do is simply subtract the fibre carbs from the total and you are left with your net carbs for the day. :)

Cheers.

:rose:Rosebud:rose:

AzureMoon
Tue, Oct-21-03, 15:45
Fitday lists the amounts for carbs, fiber, fat etc in a nice little table at the top of the food page. As Rosebud stated, just subtract fiber grams from carbs and there are your net carbs. The table is also useful to tell at a glance if you are getting enough fat grams in your diet. (Isn't it wonderful to be able to say that?)

Good luck, Melissa!

lissy007
Tue, Oct-21-03, 18:03
Thanks guys. Subtracting the fiber makes sense, I should have thought of it myself! I do love how Fitday keeps up with everything. End of day two and ready for day three..

Melissa

24fan
Wed, Oct-22-03, 16:31
Hey all,