PDA

View Full Version : Dry Mouth??

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

shawnamawn
Tue, Oct-21-03, 06:37
Hi, I'm new to the low carb dieting, and I've been on it since Oct. 1st. I've noticed that no matter how much water I drink, my mouth stays really dry. Has anyone else experienced this? Any suggestions on what to do about it??

saymeng
Tue, Oct-21-03, 06:44
Hi, I'm new to the low carb dieting, and I've been on it since Oct. 1st. I've noticed that no matter how much water I drink, my mouth stays really dry. Has anyone else experienced this? Any suggestions on what to do about it??

would be help full if you can tell us:

The quantity of water you are drinking daily

The type of food you are eating

and

how you drink your water. Correct way is to spread it throughout the day and drink slowly. :agree:

MaryToU
Tue, Oct-21-03, 11:07
Also this could be a sign of ketosis.

I always thought it was funny when I didn't drink all that much water a day, I was never thirsty. BUT once you start drinking it, you seem to be thirsty all the time!

Anyway, the longer you are on the plan, the less you will notice this. Just keep chugging away at the water. Its the best thing for you.

Ohio Kim
Tue, Oct-21-03, 12:36
I too have a dry taste in my mouth most of the time. I believe it is a sign of Ketosis and I like to think of it as my body's help with getting me to drink my required water daily.

Isiar
Wed, Oct-22-03, 15:09
I too have the dry taste and I drink lots of water...I would like to know why that happen...
Isiar

BlondeGirl
Wed, Oct-22-03, 20:23