PDA

View Full Version : Another Newibe from Tennessee

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

ICountToo
Mon, Sep-08-03, 11:37
Hello,

I'm a newbie to Atkins and have a lot of weight to lose. I am 45 years old and have found myself isolated and eating myself to death. About 10 days ago, I was browsing this web site and decided to do the diet. I am trying to save myself - to get moving again and to only put the right foods in my body. I have had a great week and have started exercising slowly - getting in slow 1 mile walks daily. I wish I had someone to go walk with - I think going out to eat was my only real social contact.

I'm excited to have found this chat and hope to make some friends here and lose a lot of weight. There are so many encouraging stories - it is very uplifting.

Is there a way to find others in my area that visit this site that might want to walk or exercise?

Do you have to pay fees to send private messages? I can't get that feature to work. :doah:

Thanks for reading.

I count too!

MetilHed
Mon, Sep-08-03, 12:00
Hi,

Great progress so far !! Keep up the good work.

I think to be able to use the PM system you need to have a minimum number of posts (I think it's 25) before you can use it.

HTH,
Met

ICountToo
Mon, Sep-08-03, 12:14
25 post? I don't have that much to contribute. How sad.

Lori H
Mon, Sep-08-03, 13:17