PDA

View Full Version : experiencing minimal weight losses need help

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

jerri99
Mon, Sep-08-03, 02:12
I have been doing atkins since July 15th 2003. I started ~ 155. It took me a month but I finally got down to 150. Than last Tuesday I skyrocketed up to 155 again. I am currently down to 153 again. My goal is 140. I feel so frustrated. I cycle about 8 miles 4 x a week and I also swim about a mile 4 x a week. A typical menu for me is breakfast: decaf tea w/2tbsp cream and 2 packs sweet n low, 4 queen sized olives, celery and peanut butter. Lunch tuna w/mayo 1 celery stalk and green onion. Dinner chicken with 1 cup of broccoli w/ butter. Snack 1 advantage bar (not quite every day) sometimes I have pepperoni. As well sometimes instead of cooked veggies with dinner I opt for caesar salad. I am currently 13lbs from my goal and I feel so frustrated that I am never going to get there. Today I found myself crying my eyes out because it took so long to get to 150 and now I am 153 and I can't seem to get that scale to budge. I know I shouldn't be weighing myself every day but it is like a compulsion for me. When someone is within 10-15lbs from their goal is it normal for weight loss to be this slow. I am currently consuming about 20-25 grams of carbs per day. If anyone has any input or advice I would love to hear it. I sure could use the support right now I feel like going back to something drastic like calorie counting again but i am trying to keep the faith that if I am patient this will work. Either that or I am doing something wrong and I don't know it. Has anyone else experienced such slow weightloss on the atkins program? I would