PDA

View Full Version : Hello to everyone, I'm new here

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

mcnamom
Wed, Jul-18-01, 18:48
Hi to everyone at this site. I am very new to the concept of LC Lifestyle. I got excited about it while reading The Carbohydrate-Addict's Diet. I decided this could be my problem, and decided to give it a go. I have a lot of weight to lose and could use the support along the way. I always felt tired mid-afternoon, and this being only my third day I already feel more energy at that time.
I would appreciate any input from others who have been with this type of program for a while on how to stay motivated and stick with it.
Looking forward to success!

tamarian
Wed, Jul-18-01, 19:21
Welcome aboard Mcnamom,

Glad you're feeling better. It usually takes 48+ hours to bread the addiction cycle and switch your body into a different mode of metabolism, and regain your energy,

Looking forward to hearing about your success.

Wa'il

Dizz
Wed, Jul-18-01, 22:07
Hi, I'm Dizz. I was interested in your post because it looks like we have the same amount of weight to lose. I have been on the Atkins Diet for 31 days. I've only weighed in once at 6 days and had lost 10 pounds. I have been very careful so I hope that I have lost that much more.

I have found this diet to be quite easy in that I am not hungry and if I do stop at the fridge (you know just to check and make sure it is okay) then I have a pound of bacon fried and in a baggie for a quick snack.

Anyway, good luck.

Karen
Thu, Jul-19-01, 01:39
Welcome to the forum mcnamom!