PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Sparkle_sc
Sat, Jun-28-03, 17:22
Another newbie here, although I have been lurking since I started dieting about a month ago. I started dieting as a buddy thing with a girl at work who suggested the Mayo Diet. She said it had worked for her in the past. Well, I lasted about 3 days on it and then I found this site and realized this was the plan for me. Thus far I have gotten most of my information from all the wonderful posters on this forum. When I started Atkins I weighed 261. Today I weigh 247. I am very proud of what I have accomplished so far. That and the advice I have read on this board give me the inspiration to continue. Also, the lady that wanted me to do the Mayo Diet has fallen off her wagon and, and isn't interested in Atkins, that is further inspiration. I just bought my Atkins Diet Revolution book today, I'm looking forward to reading and gaining a better understanding of how Atkins works. Thanks for letting me ramble on.

kitecat1
Sat, Jun-28-03, 17:44
HI!!!!!!!! Way to go. I have been on Atkins for about 3 weeks now and have lost 12 pounds. I don't miss the bread or fries and the rest of the carbs.
Good Luck, Carrie :wave: :daze: :spin: :roll:

Carrigen
Sat, Jun-28-03, 19:49
Welcome to the Motherload of LowCarb info Sparkle!! <br><br> I have and continue to learn so much from this website, its made the last month a whole lot easier. Congrats on starting and CONGRATS in your progress so far!! Youre doing great!!! :yay:

kyliemarie
Sun, Jun-29-03, 01:47