PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm a Newbie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Supastar82
Tue, Jun-03-03, 20:12
My name is Cherice and I'm almost 21 years old. I've been struggling with depression since I was about 12 years old and over the years I've gained a lot of weight. I'm currently 327lbs., a size 26/28 and at my wits end. I've tried starting the Atkins diet several times this year but failed. Now I'm really frustrated but I ready to try it again. I know it will work for me because when evaluating my diet over 70% of what I eat is carbs. I'm also a borderline diabetic with sleep apnea. I'm scared because diabetes runs rampant in my family, as well as high blood pressure. I've known for a long time that I needed to do something about my weight, but I just can't control myself. My primary goal is to at least get healthier, but my secondary goal is to look good. I've never had a boyfriend or been on a date and I think that's because my self-esteem is so low because of my looks. So on Monday (I have to have time to do some grocery shopping lol) I'm going to try the Atkins diet again and pray that I can succeed. Thanks for listening.

huntress
Tue, Jun-03-03, 20:23
I too am sort of new, But you will find the people here such inspirations and encoragers. Ask them any question, throw out any problem they will help. I hope you too will know how much these people care as I have. So welcome and I Know you will do it. The carb cravings will pass and you will feel so much better

Love diane :wave:

ManoOPUS
Tue, Jun-03-03, 20:25
Cherice, welcome to the forum! :D
Sounds like you have a lot on your plate (pardon the pun, had to do it) :p