PDA

View Full Version : new to internet AND low carbs

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

SarahP
Fri, May-30-03, 15:53
Hi I'm completely new to surfing and I feel in an alien world, finding even using this web site really strange, have stuck my head firmly in the sand until recently and am a comfirmed techno IDIOT!!! My teenage son is out and I'm coping alone!??!

Started Atkins about 8-9 weeks ago lost 25lb but slipped up on holiday (alcohol and fries!!) back on track now, tying to spread the word here in Britain and have gained a few conspirators who have been impressed with my progress. Fave food at the moment is baby leaf and herb salad with basil oil dressing, ham and corned beef or egg mayo and strong cheddar cheese, am I doing it right????? :confused: Love SarahP

Rosebud
Fri, May-30-03, 16:53
Hi Sarah, welcome!

Your food looks pretty good to me. :thup:

Do you know about www.fitday.com ? In case you don?t, it's a free site where you can keep track of your carbs, calories, fat etc.
This thread Fitday.com How To's (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=38343&highlight=fitday) gives some hints on making it a bit easier to use.

Have you found the UK forum (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&forumid=35) yet? You'll find local info there that may help you.

All the best!

:rose:Rosebud:rose:

ALEKA
Fri, May-30-03, 20:36