PDA

View Full Version : Panic attacks & Zoloft!!! WOW

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Dreamer4u
Fri, May-23-03, 14:37
Hi Everyone :wave: .
I'm a Newbie here hoping to make some new friends with common interests.
Maybe this will help someone out there:

To make a long story short I've had Anxiety Disorder with depression for 20 yrs. Last summer my whole body exploded with problems that was a blessing in disguise.
I developed food allergies that kicked in Hypoglycemia and massive GERD! I wound up in the Emergency room 3 times not being able to breathe. And of course my anxiety was massive.It took months of testing and me searching to find out what the problem was.All the hospital told me was my tests were normal and I had Gas!!! :mad: LOL Can you believe that?
I found an allergist and he came up with all kinds of food allergies (wheat,fish,corn,peanuts,apples,carrots) that I had been living off of trying to eat HEALTHY!!
If I stay off those foods and stabilize my sugar level my Anxiety attacks are practically none!!!! :thup:
After 20 years of having this horrible disorder something so simple can make all the difference in the world.
NOW...my only problem is losing weight from ZOLOFT :mad: I've gained 20 pounds and can't lose it. Trying to follow 3 different diets (Hypoglycemia,GERD,allergies) is very confusing. I'm going to replace the Zoloft because that's when the weight gain started.
If any of you have had any of these problems it might be well worth looking into.
Thanks for reading my heart goes out to all of you:)

bevbme
Sat, May-31-03, 13:21
I'm glad for you. That you found a cause not just a treatment for the symptoms.