Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31   ^
Old Tue, Nov-11-08, 15:34
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,512
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ladybug LC
Hi, I'm new to the marvellous world of My PLAN and I love it. Now, I'm in trouble when I search for some basic products for my diet. For instance, when I search for sour cream or Mayo, a lot of options come up for each product but they are low fat or fat free version... I cannot find the whole version to add to my list... Am I doing something wrong? Thanks in advance for your help

I know what you mean about some products.

Mostly it's just a matter of patiently sifting through them. For example, if you scroll down a little, you will see "sour cream, cultured."

Personally I tend to add products as "custom foods." It's fiddly at first, but after a while it becomes really helpful to have everything I need right there in my "favourites."

HTH. Keep asking if you need more help.

Roz
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32   ^
Old Wed, May-20-09, 15:00
FireAnt1 FireAnt1 is offline
New Member
Posts: 2
 
Plan: adtkins
Stats: 186/186/160 Female 5'9
BF:
Progress: 0%
Location: Central Texas
Default

Is there somewhere that explains "100 grams" etc. I had a thick slice of hard salami for breakfast, but have no idea if it weighs 100 grams or what it weighs.

Thanks, I really like the MYPLAN so far.
Reply With Quote
  #33   ^
Old Wed, May-20-09, 17:01
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,512
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireAnt1
Is there somewhere that explains "100 grams" etc. I had a thick slice of hard salami for breakfast, but have no idea if it weighs 100 grams or what it weighs.

Thanks, I really like the MYPLAN so far.

There is a drop down menu beside the "100 grams" that lets you change the grams to ounces. To change your default from "100 grams" to ounces, click on "edit settings" and you will see how to change your defaults.

100 grams is about 3 or 4 ounces.
Reply With Quote
  #34   ^
Old Mon, Aug-03-09, 15:47
*llama's Avatar
*llama *llama is offline
New Member
Posts: 15
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 178/160/110 Female 5'1"
BF:
Progress: 26%
Location: Derry, NH, USA
Default

Can someone please help me. I am looking to add in some Nestle Nesquick cocoa power into my food log. I did a search and it does not come up, so I am trying to add a new food item. After I add in all the info, it says something about how I didn't add or enter the info correctly.

Any ideas ? Here is the info:

Calories: 35
Total Fat: 1g
Total Carb: 7g
Dietary Fiber: 1g
Sugars: 3g **(from the milk you add, which I do not)
Protien: 1g

Any ideas ? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #35   ^
Old Mon, Aug-03-09, 16:36
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,512
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *llama
Can someone please help me. I am looking to add in some Nestle Nesquick cocoa power into my food log. I did a search and it does not come up, so I am trying to add a new food item. After I add in all the info, it says something about how I didn't add or enter the info correctly.

Any ideas ? Here is the info:

Calories: 35
Total Fat: 1g
Total Carb: 7g
Dietary Fiber: 1g
Sugars: 3g **(from the milk you add, which I do not)
Protien: 1g

Any ideas ? Thanks.

Unfortunately, manufacturers often seem to err on their nutritional labels.

If you add up the numbers, the calories should come to 41 - 4 cals per carb gram, 4 calories per protein gram and 9 cals per fat gram.

So try again, giving 41 as the number of calories.
Reply With Quote
  #36   ^
Old Mon, Aug-03-09, 17:40
*llama's Avatar
*llama *llama is offline
New Member
Posts: 15
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 178/160/110 Female 5'1"
BF:
Progress: 26%
Location: Derry, NH, USA
Default

Thank you VERY much for the quick reply Rosebud. =) I entered it as 41 calories, and your right, it worked.

New question: After it got entered, on the right side where it says: Carb, Prot, Fat, PECC, Cals the #'s are all different from what I just entered. Now it's saying 23.6 carb, 3.4 prot, 3.4 fat, 20.3 PECC, etc...

WHY ??!!
Reply With Quote
  #37   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-11, 10:26
laffalways laffalways is offline
New Member
Posts: 6
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 329.8/329.8/135 Female 5'5"
BF:
Progress:
Default

I just tried entering a new recipe. Is the program supposed to give the nutritional breakdown of the contents of the recipe? Because if yes, please tell me how to do it. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #38   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-11, 13:16
Kisal's Avatar
Kisal Kisal is offline
Posts: 14,482
 
Plan: It's anybody's guess!
Stats: 350/250/160 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 53%
Location: Oregon
Default

Yes, it will give you the nutritional breakdown. After you have typed your recipe into the space provided, click on "Create Recipe".

Then, using the search box below your recipe, search for each ingredient and click on "Add Ingredient to Recipe". When you have added all of the ingredients in this way, and adjusted for the amount of the ingredient used in the recipe, the numbers for the carbs, protein, fat, etc. should show along the bottom. The numbers are for the entire recipe.

When you enter that food on your Daily Entry page, the program automatically calculates the numbers for the amount selected.
Reply With Quote
  #39   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-11, 13:54
laffalways laffalways is offline
New Member
Posts: 6
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 329.8/329.8/135 Female 5'5"
BF:
Progress:
Default

Thanks, I'll try it.
Reply With Quote
  #40   ^
Old Sun, Apr-10-11, 21:22
kevsmama's Avatar
kevsmama kevsmama is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 1,018
 
Plan: atkins
Stats: 335/245/200 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 67%
Location: Cordes Lakes, AZ
Question Atkins Bars and sugar free candy

I had to eat an Atkins bar for breakfast this morning as I was on a trip and had nothing else but I don't know how to add this to MyPlan also how do you do sugar free candy? Please make it easy to understand because my brain isn't working too well right now! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #41   ^
Old Sun, Apr-10-11, 21:55
Kisal's Avatar
Kisal Kisal is offline
Posts: 14,482
 
Plan: It's anybody's guess!
Stats: 350/250/160 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 53%
Location: Oregon
Default

Enter it as a Custom Food. Since every flavor of Atkins bar has different information on the Nutrient Panel, and I don't know which kind you ate, I can't give you more detailed help. Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #42   ^
Old Thu, Aug-04-11, 15:20
lilpony71's Avatar
lilpony71 lilpony71 is offline
Registered Member
Posts: 36
 
Plan: atkins
Stats: 203/197/145 Female 5'5"
BF:yes...ha ha
Progress: 10%
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Default

hello, I mistakenly entered some foods on the wrong day, is there a way to delete them? I know you can just set the amount to zero and it wont count any of them but is deleteing possible...looked around didnt see anything. Thanks in Advance, Amy
Reply With Quote
  #43   ^
Old Thu, Aug-04-11, 18:34
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,512
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilpony71
hello, I mistakenly entered some foods on the wrong day, is there a way to delete them? I know you can just set the amount to zero and it wont count any of them but is deleteing possible...looked around didnt see anything. Thanks in Advance, Amy

Yep. Have another look at the FAQ (first post in this thread), and you'll see how to delete food there.
Reply With Quote
  #44   ^
Old Fri, Aug-05-11, 10:53
lilpony71's Avatar
lilpony71 lilpony71 is offline
Registered Member
Posts: 36
 
Plan: atkins
Stats: 203/197/145 Female 5'5"
BF:yes...ha ha
Progress: 10%
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosebud
Yep. Have another look at the FAQ (first post in this thread), and you'll see how to delete food there.


ok thank you
Reply With Quote
  #45   ^
Old Mon, Nov-10-14, 10:31
TChice's Avatar
TChice TChice is offline
Carnivore
Posts: 1,092
 
Plan: <50 net/day
Stats: 368/305/190 Female 5'9"
BF:
Progress: 35%
Location: Upstate NY
Default

Is there a way to delete all past MYPLAN information? I'd love a clean slate, and don't see a quick way to delete old entries, foods, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 16:31.


Copyright © 2000-2018 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.