Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Dec-10-01, 10:46
Registered Member

Plan: Protein Power
Stats: 437/392/360
BF:
Progress: 58%
Default New to the club

Howdy everyone ! Like the title suggests, I am new to the Low Carb dieting WOL. I started on 12/4/01 and I must say that I feel GREAT !! The first thing I noticed was that I had much more energy througout the day and evening. At first I thought It was "all in my head" 'cause I was excited about the program but it has been 6 days now and I still feel awesome ! I don't ge the afternoon "blahs" that I used to and I have eliminated all sugar and cut the carbs down to 25-30 a day.

I have a wicked about of wieght to lose !! I am currently at 437 lbs and my ideal weight should be around 250, since I have a large frame and am 6'4'' tall. But still, this is a lot. I have been encouraged by some of the posts I have seen here and Im really looking forward to shedding some excess poundage and experiencing some of thos "whooshes" y'all are talking about !!

As my nickname implies, I am a fellow Canadian (Newfoundlander to be exact) and I'm living in Texas. So I guess I'll have to cut out those breakfast burritos and tacos eh ! !