Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   ^
Old Sat, Feb-05-05, 06:44
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,506
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default Post/report bugs here

Please use this thread to report any problems/bugs.

Please provide as much information as possible. It should be detailed enough to allow us to replicate the error, so it can be better understood.

For example "I went to the search page, and entered chicken in the search box, then click on page 2, followed by selecting the last entry on the page, clicked "Add to favourites", and clicked on the "go" button. That's when I got an error message that said "Selected date is not valid, please make sure you have entered the correct date".

The more details, the better

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Feb-05-05, 21:01
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,506
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Hi Wa'il,

I'm not sure what you can do about this, but I think there may be a problem for Mac users.

Oyvey had the problem here, and I've just been exchanging PMs with another Mac user who has found that even though she clicked "add to favourites" for several items, when she goes to "Daily Entry" her Favourites box is empty.

Roz
Reply With Quote
  #3   ^
Old Sun, Feb-06-05, 05:46
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,506
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosebud
Hi Wa'il,

I'm not sure what you can do about this, but I think there may be a problem for Mac users.

Oyvey had the problem here, and I've just been exchanging PMs with another Mac user who has found that even though she clicked "add to favourites" for several items, when she goes to "Daily Entry" her


Without detailed steps to reproduce the errors, I have no idea what the problem is, or how it fix it if it exists.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #4   ^
Old Sun, Feb-06-05, 18:28
~Dawn~'s Avatar
~Dawn~ ~Dawn~ is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 986
 
Plan: LC
Stats: 227/216.8/175 Female 63
BF:
Progress: 20%
Location: Texas
Default

Why does the graph only show today's entry and not all the entries I have posted?
Reply With Quote
  #5   ^
Old Sun, Feb-06-05, 18:30
~Dawn~'s Avatar
~Dawn~ ~Dawn~ is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 986
 
Plan: LC
Stats: 227/216.8/175 Female 63
BF:
Progress: 20%
Location: Texas
Default

Never mind. I just went back into it and the graph is now updated. Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #6   ^
Old Sun, Feb-06-05, 18:40
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,506
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Dawn~
Never mind. I just went back into it and the graph is now updated. Sorry.


That's alright. This happens when browsers cache images. If you don't see a change in a graph, just hit the browser's refresh/reload key.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #7   ^
Old Sun, Feb-06-05, 19:18
~Dawn~'s Avatar
~Dawn~ ~Dawn~ is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 986
 
Plan: LC
Stats: 227/216.8/175 Female 63
BF:
Progress: 20%
Location: Texas
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #8   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 08:24
LC-Laur's Avatar
LC-Laur LC-Laur is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 8,750
 
Plan: Atkins Induction
Stats: 170/166.5/150 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 18%
Location: Western Illinois
Default

Whenever I try and add Post CarbWell cereal I get this error, "Please enter the amount in numbers without additional characters." I know it's because the serving size is 3/4 cup and I've tried entering in both 3/4 and .75 as the amount, but because of the "/" and "." it won't allow me to enter it - is there any way we can enter foods like this or can we only enter food in increments of 1? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 08:43
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,506
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LC-Laur
Whenever I try and add Post CarbWell cereal I get this error, "Please enter the amount in numbers without additional characters." I know it's because the serving size is 3/4 cup and I've tried entering in both 3/4 and .75 as the amount, but because of the "/" and "." it won't allow me to enter it - is there any way we can enter foods like this or can we only enter food in increments of 1? Thanks.


Give it another try, you now can enter fractions, as 0.25, 0.5, 1.5 etc.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #10   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 09:26
LC-Laur's Avatar
LC-Laur LC-Laur is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 8,750
 
Plan: Atkins Induction
Stats: 170/166.5/150 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 18%
Location: Western Illinois
Default

Thanks.

Got another one though, how about if you DO get an error there's a "back" button to go back to the work you've been doing. I keep getting different errors for whatever reasons and when I need to go back (by hitting the back button on the browser) all the information I've entered is gone - it's very frustrating to have to re-enter it.
Reply With Quote
  #11   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 09:26
Rune1990's Avatar
Rune1990 Rune1990 is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 761
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 220.0/220/120 Female 5'3
BF:
Progress: 0%
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Hi Wa'il! Love the new feature

But, i was trying to fill in my stats and it just wont take my height! I tried everything except centimetres for a mesurement, but for each it said 'invalid height'.

Rachel
Reply With Quote
  #12   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 09:35
LC-Laur's Avatar
LC-Laur LC-Laur is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 8,750
 
Plan: Atkins Induction
Stats: 170/166.5/150 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 18%
Location: Western Illinois
Default

I've decided I'm never going to get this cereal entered in - 30 minutes later and my next error is:

"The nutritional date you have entered are incorrect. Please make sure to enter valid data.

You have entered 110 calories, but the data entered totals to 118 calories. The formula to calculate calories is as follows:

Calories = Carbs x 4 + Proteon x 4 + Fat x 9 + Alcohol x 6.93

The data you entered comes to:

Calories = 118 = 14 * 4 + 11 * 4 + 2 * 9 + 0 * 6.93 = 118

Possible reasons are:

1. You did not enter the label data accurately, re-check to ensure accuracy

2. The label may have listed carbs by weight (including fiber) and not by difference. In this case, subtract the fiber from the carb count

3. The label is incorrect, or contains hidden carbs."

I know the label is correct, I thought carbs I only entered in carbs-fiber, so I initially wrote 9 carbs, but I got the same error. So I figured that it must mean all carbs, so I put 14... Neither worked. I think there should be some wiggle room like fitday has, if you're off by a few calories it'll still let you enter it in, it's only when you're off my a large % of calories that it won't let you enter it in... Being off my 6 or 7 calories doesn't seem like a big deal to me.
Reply With Quote
  #13   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 09:37
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,506
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rune1990
Hi Wa'il! Love the new feature

But, i was trying to fill in my stats and it just wont take my height! I tried everything except centimetres for a mesurement, but for each it said 'invalid height'.

Rachel


Make sure you do not enter " or '', just plain numbers.

So for 5' 3", click on the "feet" button, and 5 in the first box, and 3 in the second box.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #14   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 09:38
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,506
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LC-Laur
Thanks.

Got another one though, how about if you DO get an error there's a "back" button to go back to the work you've been doing. I keep getting different errors for whatever reasons and when I need to go back (by hitting the back button on the browser) all the information I've entered is gone - it's very frustrating to have to re-enter it.


I think this depends on the bowser, and can't be helpwd. But I'll do some checks.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #15   ^
Old Mon, Feb-07-05, 09:42
LC-Laur's Avatar
LC-Laur LC-Laur is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 8,750
 
Plan: Atkins Induction
Stats: 170/166.5/150 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 18%
Location: Western Illinois
Default

fyi, I'm using Internet Explorer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 00:40.


Copyright © 2000-2018 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.