Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low-Carb Support Focus Groups > Students & Teens
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jul-22-04, 00:46

Plan: atkins
Stats: 140/135/120 Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress: 25%
Default Eating Disorders II

undefinedundefinedundefined
Hey all, I am new to this journal...or whatever its called...anyways after reading some information on the internet I am freaked out, I think I have ruined my metabolism (anorexia) and want to be healthy and fix it - but does anyone know if I am gonna have to gain tons of weight to fix my metabolism? I am scared. Just as background the last few months I have been running an hour a day and eating about 800-1000 calories a day with occasional binges (centered around alcohol) - so basically I figure I must be pretty screwed up - I just want to be normal again so I am trying this low carb thing....help!
---Mo 20 years
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Jul-22-04, 19:33

Plan: low carb
Stats: 150/150/120 Female 5'6
BF:
Progress: 0%