Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > PCOS
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jul-10-03, 14:04

Plan: Schwarzbein
Stats: 115/115/115
BF:
Progress:
Default delayed ovulation?

I chart my menstrual cycles using a thermometer and cervical fluids. I have been doing this for about 2 years now. I normally ovulate around CD18, pretty much like clockwork. I am following the Schwarzbein Principle and my carbs come to around 30g per meal with 2 snacks with about 15g. Since I started TSP a little over 8wks ago, my ovulation has been delayed both cycles. Last cycle I ovulated on CD21, and this cycle I ovulated on CD25. Has anyone else experienced this? I thought this normally happened the other way around.

I don't have PCOS, but have had a few chemical pregnancies due to weak ovulation. I have recently discovered some pretty significant vitamin/mineral deficiencies and am not in overall good health, so we've put off TTC for a while until I straighten this out.

TIA!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Aug-08-03, 13:37

Plan: Atkins / IF / High Fat
Stats: 325/320/175 Female 5' 10"
BF:
Progress: 3%

Hi Cicely,