Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jun-14-01, 01:16

Plan:
Stats: 213.4//145
BF:
Progress:
Cool New...still not sure which plan to go with

Hello...I am very new to this....I have not yet fiqured out which plan is the right one for me...I just know that I must go low carb. I was dx with pcos a yr ago and am 'slightly' insulin resistant. My dr. at the time told me that low carb was *not* what I should be doing (!?!)...I had heard good things for pcos women and low carbing and had asked if I should do LC...but I listened to her (the dr.).. I have been exercising for 12 weeks now (this time!) and have not lost a thing. I was back at the dr. office and the dr. asked have you cut back on carbs???!!!???! I could have slugged the dr. LOL

I have cut back on lots of "bad" for me things in the past couple of years....but that hasn't helped either. *sigh* Now, 12 weeks ago I gave up cola, and juices and iced tea. (Ok, I have had a few...but really only a few, 3-5 in the last 12 weeks.) I drink water and lots of it. I used to drink pop everyday, so I would say this is progress...but still no weight loss.