Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Jun-17-02, 09:40

Plan: Schwar
Stats: 150/150/130
BF:
Progress: 0%
Question Substitute for Eggs / Trying to Conceive

Hi.

I'm just getting started on the Schwarzbein diet. I'm in my mid-30's and trying to get pregnant (I have PCOS). My symptoms are mild (it took 4 yrs to diagnose) with the only issue being infertility and very slightly irregular periods. I could probably stand to lose 10 pounds, but really not much more than that. I have thick hair and no hyturism (sp?). Anyway, I thought I would give this diet a go to see if it can help me. I eat very little meat (no red meat) and no eggs. I had some kind of back experience when I was a child and now I can't get close to eggs without gagging. That's a cooked egg in ANY form. My husband has tried making omelets, scrambled, etc and I start to throw up when I try to eat them. What can I substitute? I eat fish and chicken, but can't see eating those every day. HELP!

pooh
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Jun-17-02, 16:18

Plan: My own
Stats: -/-/- Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress: 68%

Hi Pooh -

Its nice to meet you!