Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Feb-09-04, 17:31

Plan: atkins
Stats: 260/212.5/125 Female 5 foot 2 inches
BF:
Progress:
Thumbs up encouragement

Hi, I'm new to this idea of a support group. I have been on Atkin's since April 2003. I started at 260 lbs and now weigh 212.5. It feels great to actually loose .I guess I just want to talk to some folks who have been where I am and can offer advice and encouragement. I know it takes a long time to reach goals, but sometimes it seems the journey will be endless. I don't have any friends or family who eat low carb, so there is noone who actually can help. please write back with any suggestions you may have as I could use some friends in this way of life.Thanks a lot. Ridlon
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Feb-09-04, 18:09

Plan: was Atkins now SB
Stats: 200/197.5/175 Female 5' 10"
BF:42/42/23
Progress: 10%

Welcome to the board.

It takes some of us along time to reach goal, I've been at my present weight since November! But I'll hang in there it'll get moving.
  #3   ^
Old Mon, Feb-09-04, 18:55
Forum Moderator

Plan: Primal/P:E
Stats: 171/145/145 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Hi and welcome!