Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Oct-07-16, 19:10

Plan: LCHF
Stats: 266/230/120 Female 62 ins
BF:
Progress: 25%
Unhappy Boring Newbie Here!

Hi All
Help! lol

Sure you've heard all this before but I need to write it and I can't face searching for a similar thread after all the reading I've done recently trying to find an answer. It's my first time on a forum as I need to connect with people doing the same thing.

I'm from the UK and a newbie to high fat eating having been indoctrinated with the low fat/fat free regime for the past 30 years as I'm of that generation.

I'm on the LCHF plan after finding Diet Doctor online.
Been doing really well on it, but seem to have stalled and I don't know why.

Started on Feb 28th 2016 and so far have lost 2st 07lbs (35lbs), but I reached that weight 9 weeks ago and nothing since. I've read so much on different websites and blogs and I'm none the wiser, just got more confused. I did go down to 16st 04lbs about 10 weeks ago, but then I put 3lbs back on and it's not moved since.