Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Jun-01-03, 22:41

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 275/250/130 Female 124
BF:
Progress: 17%
Default Newbie

Hello, I am a newbie to this whole process.
I just started today. I am starting out at 275 lbs.
My goal is to loose 70 lbs by the summer of 2004.
So here we go.... I am addicted to junk carbs so I hope I can do this. I've read a lot of note from everyone and you're so successful and very supportative.

I am an Oregon Duck Fan, I love football. So this is where my name comes from. I also love to quilt and garden.

This low carb diet is somewhat confusing starting out. I hope I can get information from all of you. What books do your recommend I read. Any help you can give this newbie is greatly appreciated.

Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Jun-01-03, 23:49
Wombat Ashramite

Stats: 00/00/00 Female 64 inches
BF:
Progress: 50%

Hi DuckFan,

If you're following Atkins, then you need to be sure you've read Dr. Atkin's New Diet Revolution from cover to cover. There's also tons of helpful articles (for review) at www.atkinscenter.com.