Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > CAD/CALP
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Jun-15-09, 07:16
Registered Member

Plan: CAD now CALP
Stats: 196/141/126 Female 5 foot 3 inches
BF:
Progress: 79%
Default Stalled on CAD then gained. Someone help pls :)

Hi all

Im a newbie

Quick history:

I lost around 50 lbs in a year on Atkins, It took forever as I have insulin resistance and didnt know, and I wasnt on any medication.

When I got pregnant I thought it was a licence to binge and gained 45 lbs but really need to lose around 50lbs now, already lost around 15. Baby is 1 years old next week!

Now treating my PCOS and insulin resistance with medication so hoping weight loss will be easier and so fed up with atkins.

on CAD, was going very well for the first month, lost 14 lbs- not got the CALP book, but read CAD nevertheless.

I have lost 15lbs then stalled for a month. I have now gained 2 lbs. I am still feeling good and high energy. I think I am binging at meal times. Well I know Im kind of binging.

Yesterday I had 2oz cheese at CM
RM I had 5 shortbread biscuits, 1 white pitta bread, rice, big big salad, lots of lamb kebab pieces, and a glass of milk, and a chicken wing. It was within the 60 min limit

Am I overloading on carbs

I am trying to follow plan D
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^