Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Feb-11-18, 00:56

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 350/350/150 Female 5ft 6inches
BF:
Progress:
Default New to low carb and need advice

Hi my name is Jamie. I'm pretty new to doing low carb. I should start out by saying I weigh 350lbs and been over weight since I was a kid. I have diabetes and high blood pressure and high cholesterol. I want to lose weight to improve my health. I've also started walking every day. I've gotten to the point I never get full. I started atkins yesterday. I'm having a really hard time staying under 20 grams of net carbs a day. I cut out bread, pasta, rice, and potatoes. I'm getting my carbs from veggies and noticed there are carbs in things I eat like polish sausage. Can anyone give me pointers on filling meals that stay at the 20 grams net carbs. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Feb-11-18, 03:24

Plan: atkins 20
Stats: 127.6/111/110 Female 5' 2"
BF:
Progress: 94%