Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Exercise Forums: Active Low-Carbers > Beginner/Low Intensity
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Sep-05-03, 09:50

Plan: Atkins/M&E/HCG
Stats: 233/186/160 Female 5'5
BF:
Progress: 64%
Question What is the best way to get rid of my saddle bags?

I'm new to exercising and really would like to know what works. There are lots of gimmick people want you to buy but I'm sure they don't all work. I do lots of walking, well it's actually a machine called the gazelle. I do at least 2 miles 4-6 days a week. But it's not specifically targeting my saddle bags. They are so over proportioned that I have to buy a size bigger in pants. It is hereditary since my mother and grandmother have them as well. BUT there has to be a way to at least tone and get rid of some of the excess fat.
Any help?

Thanks
Deana
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Sep-05-03, 10:08

Plan: IF +LC
Stats: 287/165/165 Female 66"
BF:
Progress: 100%

Unfortunately, Deana, you cannot pick the area you would like to see slimmed down (how I wish!). Fat will be lost the same way it went on, and this is individual to each of us. It's based on your genetics and short of liposuction you can't do much about it.