Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, May-21-02, 08:07

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 160/143/130 Female 5'6"
BF:32/*?!*!!/20
Progress: 57%
Smile Hi, from Northern England

Hi, I'm Jaykay, live in the North of England. I'm really new to all this (low carbing and forums) so i hope I've found the right place to introduce myself - read the instructions and still didn't understand!
Low carbing to lose weight but lllso because I've reactive hypoglycaemia which is getting worse and since type II diabetes runs in the family.....
I'm an active mountaineer, haven't quite worked out how to combine lowcarbing with mountain climbing or biking as no energy at the moment - maybe that'll get better?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, May-21-02, 08:32

Plan: mostly paleo
Stats: //
BF:also don't care
Progress: 100%