Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Kitchen: Low-Carb Recipes > Kitchen Talk
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jun-21-01, 08:33

Plan:
Stats: 205/205/180
BF:
Progress:
Default LC Bread

I'm new to low carbing. (2 days) I tried the LC bread recipe last night that I found in here yesterday. Its great! I mixed the ingredients in my bread maker, then took it out and let it rise for about an hour, then baked at 350 for about 50 minutes. Fantastic. The texture is heavier than regular bread, but delicious. As an added treat this morning for breakfast, I mixed some cinnamon and sweet-n-low and sprinkled it on. Tasty!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Jun-21-01, 08:48

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 130/116/100
BF:
Progress:
Default bread

I'm confused Rob...this is only day 3 for me. When I went to the recipe section and looked at the Lo Carb bread it said "60 carbs" and on the induction diet (Atkins) it says you can only have 20 carbs a day. Is there another bread listed with less carbs than 60?

Thanks for you help....

Tina
  #3   ^
Old Thu, Jun-21-01, 09:16

Plan: AHP&FP
Stats: 197/125/137 Female 5' 6"
BF:42%/22%/21%
Progress: 120%

Tina it is 60 carbs per loaf, or around 4 gms per slice. Much better than the 12-15 gms per slice of normal breads.

#4   ^
Old Thu, Jun-21-01, 09:21

Plan: CKD
Stats: 245/215/130
BF:
Progress: