Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Exercise Forums: Active Low-Carbers > Beginner/Low Intensity
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Nov-05-11, 06:51

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 220/206.6/140 Female 5 ft 8in
BF:
Progress: 17%
Default Adding Exercise

I've been LCing now for 2 months now and have lost about 14 lbs.. which i'm proud of, thats a lil less than 2 lbs a week.

if i add in exercise about 4 x a week, will that greatly increase my weight loss?? Maybe 10 lbs in a month???

Thanks
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Nov-05-11, 07:37

Plan: Fatty meat
Stats: 135/135/135 Male 166
BF:11%
Progress:

It is possible to lose huge amounts of weight in a short time but it usually piles back on eventually. Work with nature. Nature doesnt want you to lose more than 2lbs per week.
  #3   ^
Old Thu, Nov-10-11, 13:00

Plan: Atkins Pre-Maintenance
Stats: 215/134.8/130 Female 62 inches
BF:
Progress: 94%

IDK that it will expedite weight loss like you want, but it well help give you toning and muscle. I have worked out 4-5 days a week for 2.5 years and I still have some weight to lose
  #4   ^
Old Thu, Nov-10-11, 22:20

Stats: 265/231/175 Male 72 inches
BF:265/231/175
Progress: 38%

Simple answer, NO.

Exercise does help your body -- cardiovascular health, muscle toning, strengthening, etc.