Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Aug-13-01, 12:06
Kiana

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:
Talking new to low carbing, need help with daughter who is 11

Hi, I am brand new to low carbing. I was told by my mom who is a fitness guru and marathon runner to cut out all my carbs. I need to lose 25-30 lbs to get to my before children weight of 125. I am mid thirties, three children (my eldest daughter is overweight). I have not read any books about low carbing, just going off information from my mom who is in excellent shape (but she is extremely active) and my aunt who has lost 30 lbs low carbing without exercise in 3 weeks. Please advise. My daughter and I went to the grocery store and bought things 0-5 carbs in them. We are eating lots of eggs, bacon and pork rinds for snacks. We both take a daily vitamin. I am concerned about the lack of fruit (we use to eat fruit by the gallons) and milk for my daughter. Is this diet good for children? She also just started menstrating few months ago. I don't want her to have health problems because of low carbing. We are eating things high in fat, since she does not like fish. Is this o.k. Please give me any suggestions anyone has? Thank you! Kiana
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^