Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Sep-12-01, 19:44

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 200/195/130
BF:
Progress: 7%
Talking Greetings and Salutations!

Hi all! I have been on Atkin's since August 20th and I'm still fairly new to this whole low-carb way of life. My start weight was 200 on the nose and I have since lost 5 lbs, bringing me to 195.

My problem is that I lost those 5 lbs in the first week. Since then, the scale hasn't budged, nor have I taken off any inches. I follow the plan to the "T" with NO cheating. I am in the "moderate" range for my ketosis test strips, so I'm really confused as to why I'm not losing pounds OR inches. I was drinking diet soda, but I read somewhere that the aspartame (sp?) can cause stalls, so I cut it out completely now for 3 days. I'm thinking that may be too soon to tell if that was the culprit, but I'm hoping to see SOMETHING soon. I have to say, I'm getting pretty fustrated. I don't think I'm drinking as much water as I should, but I'm not sure how much to drink. I usually drink at least 18oz per day.

Any help would be SO appreciated.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Sep-12-01, 20:19

Stats: 188/163/145?
BF:
Progress:
Default Keep the faith

Hi Tara.