Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > U.K.
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, May-04-01, 03:28
Registered Member

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:

Hi other UK-dwellers

I am new to low-carbing and was wondering if anyone knew the carb count of curries? I know enough to stay away from the poppadoms and naans, but would chicken tikka massala be a low-carb dish? I have no idea what they put in it except chicken and cream! Does anyone know?

cheers

Karen
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, May-04-01, 10:49

Plan: Zone
Stats: 179/155/149
BF:
Progress: 80%
Default Pappadums!

Rhymes with "yum yum" in my book...

I'm in Canada but LOVE Indian food and am working on easy lowcarb ways to eat it. I looked up a count for pappadums (without oil, just microwave for 1 minute) and they are appx. 3.5 g carbs per unit. Is that a lot? Just wondering.

I tend to eat 2 with any Indian food that I make.